In Astrological works, the nine planets have been assigned nine different gemstones. According to the classical famous astrological work ‘Jatak Parijat’ we can divide the planets and their stones as follows:

Sun (Surya)
Moon (Chandra)
Mars (Mangal)
Mercury (Budha)
Jupiter (Guru)
Venus (Shukra)
Saturn (Shani)

Gem Stone
Ruby (Manik)..
White Pearl (Moti)..
Red Coral (Moonga)..
Yellow Sapphire (Pukhraj)..
Diamond (Heera)..
Blue Sapphire (Neelam)..
Cat’s Eye (Lahusunia)..

There is an ancient belief that a correlation exists between each planet and its correspondent gem stone. The stone corresponding to the planet is known as the “birth stone”. Persons should wear the gemstones according to his or her birth planet. If the person wears the suitable gemstone then he or she can strengthens his or her image, confidence, self-esteem, and the ability to gain recognition. On the contrary, if a person wears unsuitable stone then the stone can produce harmful effects. The stones should be original means they should not be heated, dyed or chemically changed, if the stones will be original or natural then they produce positive energy. By keeping your planetary gemstone in touch with your body, you can tap into the energy of the ruling planets at your time of birth.